Socialist Party
| Print

17 January 2018

PCS union 2018 elections - nominate the left slate for a continued fighting leadership

Marion Lloyd, PS Left Unity chair and PCS executive committee member (personal capacity)

PCS members can nominate candidates for the national executive committee (NEC) at their branch annual general meeting. These meetings will take place during February and early March.

The Socialist Party supports the Democracy Alliance, which is standing a full slate in this election.

The alliance, which is comprised of PCS Left Unity and PCS Democrats, has won the NEC elections for the last 14 years.

During this time PCS has been seen as a union which stands up for its members, providing a democratically accountable and fighting leadership.

It has fought against austerity and the pay cap and put forward an alternative tax justice and welfare programme.

The Democracy Alliance slate (right) includes eight Socialist Party candidates.

NEC democracy alliance slate 2018

President (1)

Janice Godrich - DWP Clydeside & Argyle

Vice Presidents (4)

Jackie Green - MOJ Bradford

Fran Heathcote - DWP Northumbria & Tyneside

Zita Holbourne - BIS London North

Kevin McHugh - HMRC Benton Park View

NEC (30)

Mark Baker - DCLG Bristol & South West

Paula Brown - HSE National Branch

Clive Bryant - HMRC Worthing

Martin Cavanagh - DWP Wirral

Harvey Crane - HMRC Anglia

Alan Dennis - MOD DSg South Central

Felicity Flynn - MOJ

Angela Grant - DWP Wirral

Sam Hall - DWP Highlands & Islands

Austin Harney - MOJ Associated Offices

John Jamieson - Registers of Scotland

Tahir Latif - NATS CTC

Neil License - HMRC Yorks & North Lincs

Marion Lloyd - BIS Yorks & Humber

Dominic McFadden - HMRC Intelligence & Invest

John McInally - DWP HQ London

Kenny McKay - Comm Sec IT Services Glasgow

John Maguire - MOJ Greater Manchester

Lorna Merry - HMRC London HQ

Marianne Owens - HMRC South Wales

Ian Pope - DWP Glasgow

Annette Rochester - DWP Birmingham North

Alison Roder - MOJ HQ Branch

Dave Semple - DWP Greater Glasgow

Steve Thorley - CPS East Midlands

Candy Udwin - CMSOA National Gallery

Karen Watts - MOJ Wessex

Hector Wesley - HMRC Euston Tower

Katrine Williams - DWP SE Wales

Paul Williams - DfT Nottingham

Join the Socialist Party
Subscribe to Socialist Party publications
Donate to the Socialist Party
Socialist Party Facebook page
Socialist Party on Twitter
Visit us on Youtube


triangle14 Aug Victory: NHS workers say no to privatisation

triangle8 Aug The fight against Labour's Blairites and TUSC's role now

triangle8 Aug Break the pay cap - the fight continues!

triangle8 Aug Antisemitism slanders against Corbyn

triangle7 Aug Turn the heat on the bosses not the bus drivers!

triangle7 Aug No to Tory plans for radioactive waste under national parks

triangle7 Aug Birmingham home carers strike

More ...


triangle9 Sep Manchester: NSSN pre-TUC rally

triangle14 Aug Liverpool Socialist Party: Turkey's one-man state after recent election

triangle14 Aug Bristol North Socialist Party: USA - Trump and the way ahead

triangle15 Aug Salford Socialist Party: Israel/Palestine - mass struggle and BDS


Phone our national office on 020 8988 8777


Locate your nearest Socialist Party branch Text your name and postcode to 07761 818 206

Regional Socialist Party organisers:

Eastern: 0798 202 1969

East Mids: 0773 797 8057

London: 020 8988 8786

North East: 0784 114 4890

North West 07769 611 320

South East: 020 8988 8777

South West: 07759 796 478

Southern: 07833 681910

Wales: 07935 391 947

West Mids: 02476 555 620

Yorkshire: 0114 264 6551


What we Stand For

About the Socialist Party

Our 2015 election manifesto

Joining the Socialist Party - what will it mean for you


Alphabetical listing

August 2018

July 2018

June 2018

May 2018

April 2018

March 2018

February 2018

January 2018